CPR CLASSES – 2014

Pre-registration is required for all classes by registering on-line (see provided links) or by calling the Education Dept at 712.737.5260.

Four is the minimum number of participants for all classes. All classes are held at our Downtown Campus, 400 Central Avenue NW.

HEALTHCARE PROVIDER (Adult, Child and Infant)
for those who are working/students in a health related field, EMTs, and First Responders

Provider Course Dates (for those who have never taken the class or it has been more than two years since attending):
Monday, April 21   CLASS IS FULL
Monday, June 16   Register Here

Monday, September 22    Register Here
Monday, November 17    Register Here
Time:
6pm – 10pm
Cost:
$35; free to OCAHS employees. Book $12 additional cost for all (optional).Book given prior to class, per request.

Public Renewal Course Dates(for those who have taken the class within the past two years)
Monday, April 28   CLASS IS FULL
Wednesday, June 4   Register Here

Monday, June 23  Register Here

Monday, September 29    Register Here
Monday, November 24  Register Here
Time: 7pm – 9:30pm 
Cost:$30 – free to OCAHS employees. Book $12 additional cost for all (optional).  Book given prior to class, per request.

Employee Renewal Course Dates (these classes available for OCAHS employees only)
Wednesday, May 7         10:00-12:30 pm    CLASS IS FULL

Wednesday, June 4         10:00-12:30 pm  Register Here
Wednesday, August 6         10:00-12:30 pm  Register Here

Wednesday, September 3        10:00-12:30 pm  Register Here
Wednesday, October 1         10:00-12:30 pm   Register Here

Wednesday, November 5         10:00-12:30 pm   Register Here
Wednesday, December 3         10:00-12:30 pm  Register Here

Cost: free for OCAHS employees.  Book (optional) $12.

 

HEARTSAVER CPR (Adult, Child and Infant)
for the general public including daycare providers or those working in a daycare setting

Provider Course Dates (for those who have never taken the class or it has been more than two years since attending):
Monday, July 21  Register Here
Monday, October 20  Register Here
Time:
6:30pm – 10pm 
Cost:$30. Book $10 additional cost for all (optional).Book given prior to class, per request.

 

Renewal Course Dates(for those who have taken the class within the past two years)
Monday, July 28  Register Here
Monday, October 27  Register Here
Time: 7pm – 9:30pm 
Cost:$25. Book $10 additional cost (optional).Book given prior to class, per request.